Excellence Awards shortlist announced

The shortlist for the prestigious Law Society Excellence Awards 2012 has been announced:

Excellence in Community Investment
Sponsored by CAF

CMS Cameron McKenna
DLA Piper
Duty Advice Scheme: Willesden County Court
Morgan Cole 
Renaissance Legal
Slaughter and May
Stephensons Solicitors & Barnardo's
Unity Law Ltd

Legal Sector Alliance Award for Excellence in Environmental Responsibility
Sponsored by Canon

Allen & Overy
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Simmons & Simmons 

Excellence in Client Service
Sponsored by DX

Clifford Chance
QualitySolicitors Hereward and Foster
Mayo Wynne Baxter
The Royal College of Nursing Legal Services
Thomas Eggar
Turpin & Miller

Excellence in Marketing and Business Development
Sponsored by Moneypenny

Comptons Solicitors 
Duncan Gibbins Solicitors
Fosters Solicitors
Fox Williams 
Gallant Maxwell
Hogan Lovells - M&A Evolution: Strategies for a New Deal Landscape report
SGH Martineau 

Lexcel Award for Excellence in Practice Management
Open to Lexcel-accredited practices only

Beeley & Co Solicitors
J.D. Spicer & Co
London Borough of Enfield - Legal Services
Paul Crowley & Co Solicitors
Rowlinsons Solicitors
Simpson Millar 
Staffordshire County Council Legal Services
Trowers & Hamlins 

Excellence in Innovation
Sponsored by TikitTFB

Clifford Chance
CMS Cameron McKenna and Addleshaw Goddard 
Family Law in Partnership 
Hackney Community Law Centre
Paris Smith 
Porter Dodson
Streetwise Community Law Centre

Excellence in Learning and Development
Sponsored by Thompson Reuters

The Clifford Chance Academy
Brethertons Learning & Development
DLA Piper's F&P Academy
DWF Talent Development Programme
Hogan Lovells - Litigation Foundation
Holdens Solicitors
Hugh James Training Team - Hugh James Academy
Roberts Jackson Learning to Care Programme

Excellence in Equality and Diversity
Sponsored by the Digital Accessibility Centre

Addleshaw Goddard
Africa International Legal Awareness
CMS Cameron McKenna and Addleshaw Goddard
CMS Cameron McKenna- Hindu network
Hogan Lovells - Ladder to Law
Hogan Lovells - Global Diversity Business Plan
Irwin Mitchell 

Excellence in Conveyancing Practice
Sponsored by Thames Water

Comptons Solicitors 
Jackson Barrett & Gass
KJ Commons Solicitors
KMA Solicitors
Awards for individuals

The following awards will be presented to exceptional individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the legal profession during the year. They might have had a particularly positive impact on the reputation of the profession, or have made an unusually significant impact in their practice area or in the service of clients.

The Law Society Gazette Legal Personality of the Year
Sponsored by Syscap

Saimo Chahal, Bindmans 
David Allen Green, Preiskel & Co
Tim Jones, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer 
Kathryn Ludlow, Linklaters
Karen Todner, Kaim Todner

AWS Legal Business Woman of the Year
Sponsored by DPS Software

Olufunke Abimbola
Sarah Goulbourne, Gunnercooke 
Ruth Grant, Hogan Lovells
Jackie Newstead, Hogan Lovells

Chartered Legal Executive of the Year
Sponsored by Prime Professions

Ian Ashley-Smith, Heringtons Solicitors
Trish Inder, AT @ Law Solicitors 
Muhammed Abdul Muid Khan, EU Migration Services
Catherine Reynolds, Michelmores 
Adele Wilkinson, Andrew Jacksons Solicitors

Solicitor Advocate of the Year
Sponsored by Austin Reed

Kenneth Carr, Sternberg Reed Solicitors
R Craig Connal QC, Pinsent Masons
Simon Natas, Irvine Thanvi Natas Solicitors
Sandra Paul, Hodge Jones & Allen 

Junior Lawyer of the Year
Sponsored by Zurich

Omolarami Ayodeji, Duncan Lewis
Michael Cain, Russell Jones & Walker
Hanna Campbell, HorseSolicitor
Myles Jackman, Hodge Jones & Allen 
Kevin Timms, Garden House Solicitors
Matthew Townsend, Fulbright & Jaworski
Michael Wolstencroft, Roberts Jackson 

Solicitor of the Year - In-house
Sponsored by Hiscox

David Ashogbon, Shepway Citizens Advice Bureau
Jonathan Green, Royal College of Nursing
Paul Heron, Hackney Community Law Centre
Roger Hirons, Sinclair Knight Merz
Carolyn Osbourne, Streetwise Community Law Centre
Geoff Wild, Kent County Council

Solicitor of the Year - Private Practice
Sponsored by NatWest

Tony Cherry, DAC Beachcroft 
Gill Edwards, Pannone
David Enright, Howe & Co Solicitors
Thomas Kendra, Hogan Lovells
Julia Onslow-Cole, Pricewaterhouse Coopers Legal 
Paul Rumley, Withy King Solicitors 
Anna Mills, Hogan Lovells

Add your comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.